Sharing a Playlist
When you create a playlist, you can indicate who should see this playlist. Your options are:
- Just me: This keeps your playlist private. Only you will be able to see this playlist when you are signed in to the database.
- Everyone at my institution: This shares your playlist with anyone using the database within your college's, university's, or public library's IP range. This is a good option if you'd like to share a playlist with a class or department.
- Everyone: This option makes your playlist public. Every user of the database will see your playlist. Alexander Street Press encourages students and scholars to share annotated playlists with other users to add context to the collection.
Remember, if you choose to share your playlist, others can only view your playlist. Only you will be able to edit it.